Skip to main content

District 308 to Begin Boundary Discussions Next Week

Sep 01, 2016 04:17PM ● Published by Steven Jack

Oswego School District 308 next week will begin in earnest the work of redrawing the district's school boundaries for the 2017-18 school year.

The first meeting of the District 308 Board of Education Boundary Advisory Committee is set for 6 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 6, in the community room at Oswego East High School. The committee is made up of 37 members, including school board members, residents and administrators from across the district. Their meetings will be open to the public. 

Additional committee meetings are scheduled for 
Sept. 15, Oct. 13, Oct. 20 and Nov. 10. Two public forums are also scheduled for 7 p.m. Nov. 1 and Nov. 2 at Traughber Junior High School. The boundary process should be complete by Dec. 12 with the adoption of a new boundary plan.  

At its Aug. 1 meeting, the School Board decided on its top criteria for determining the new school boundaries. They are
  • Projected enrollment/Building utilization
  • Fiscal considerations related to operation.
  • Duration of boundaries
  • Transportation services

This week the district also released the names of the Boundary Advisory Committee members. They are as follows:

  • Lauri Doyle, Board Chair 
  • Michael McDowell, Board Chair 
  • Mike Barr, Administrator 
  • Derrick Berlin, Administrator 
  • Carrie Burk, Aurora 
  • Missy Dziewiatkowski, Aurora 
  • Sean Flynn, Oswego 
  • Airen Freese, Montgomery 
  • Mary Geraghty, Administrator 
  • Kim Grant, Oswego 
  • Craig Gunty, Aurora 
  • Paula Hamilton, Oswego 
  • Kathy Howat, Aurora 
  • Jan Kellogg, Yorkville 
  • Rick Kuhn, Oswego 
  • Shannon Lueders, Administrator
  • Doug Maracek, Montgomery 
  • Jamie Max, Administrator 
  • Todd Mayes, Plainfield 
  • Melissa McDowell, Administrator 
  • Kenneth Muehlfelder, Oswego 
  • Jennifer Neal, Montgomery 
  • Colleen Nedrow, Montgomery 
  • Adam Quinn, Oswego 
  • Bonnie Ramirez, Oswego 
  • Audra Reavley, Oswego 
  • Eric Rietow, Plainfield 
  • Allison Sulkson, Administrator 
  • Sue Tiedt, Administrator 
  • Richard Todd, Oswego 
  • Rick Trujillo, Oswego 
  • Theresa Ulrich, Administrator 
  • Amy Underwood, Aurora 
  • Robyn Vickers, Oswego 
  • Michael Wareman, Oswego 
  • Mike Wayne, Administrator 
  • Katie Zink, Aurora


Education, Today, News

It looks like we don't have any events for this date. You can always add an event.

It looks like we don't have any events for this date. You can always add an event.

It looks like we don't have any events for this date. You can always add an event.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required