Skip to main content

Oswego Township GOP Elects Officers

Jan 18, 2017 04:36PM ● Published by Steven Jack

The Oswego Township Republican Organization met on Saturday, January 14, and adopted bylaws and elected officers.  The newly-elected officers are:
Michael F. Becker of Boulder Hill, Chairman
Michael J Bidegain of Oswego, Vice-Chairman
James B. Bailey of Boulder Hill, Treasurer
Kevin J Schramek of Aurora, Recording Secretary
Diane Selmer of Oswego, Recording Secretary
The Republican Precinct Committeemen of Oswego Township met previously on November 10, 2016 and voted to form the Oswego Township Republican Organization.
Chairman Mike Becker said, "While township Republican and Democratic party organizations are common practice in most of Illinois,  this is a first-time event in Kendall County.
"We believe that the formation of the Oswego Township Republican Organization is to create a more active and vigorous Republican Party in Oswegoland, by making the office of precinct committeeman more meaningful.  One of our key goals is to reach a point where there are  elected Republican committeemen  in all thirty-nine precincts.
"We also believe that our action will encourage others to form their own township organizations, including Republicans in the rest of Kendall County , as well as Democrats, Libertarians, Greens and others.  We believe this would lead to robust debate on a wide range of issues."
Anyone interested in becoming a Republican Precinct Committeeman in encouraged to contact call 630-564-3005 or email


It looks like we don't have any events for this date. You can always add an event.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required